Life is Messy!

Are there times in your life when you feel like your whole world is on brink of falling apart?  Or is it just me?  Stress. Car Problems. Work Issues. Family Failures.  Health Issues.  A plethora of problems and issues threaten to crumble you into oblivion?  I often think “What am I doing wrong?”  Isn’t it funny how we have a tendency to blame ourselves?  Like we really have that much power in this world.

The reality that I often forget is what the Word says in John 16:33

I have told you these things, so that in me you may have peace. In this world you will have trouble. But take heart! I have overcome the world.”

This is reality:  Life sometimes stinks…and sometimes it stinks bad!

Life is messy right?  Sometimes our mess gets in the way of us seeing things clearly…it’s like the muck gets built up on our eyes and we see through a foggy haze.  I was at that place last night.  I guess I was having what you would call a pity party.

I was on the phone with my 20 yr. old daughter and we were talking about life’s messiness when she said something so simple  and was so profound.  It truly was wisdom.  She said “Mom, sometimes all we can do is breathe in, breathe out, and pray.”  When we got off the phone I pondered her words.  I was so overwhelmed with emotion at these simple words from my daughter.  In the midst of life’s messiness, a flower bloomed in the garden of my life.

BREATHE IN, BREATHE OUT, AND PRAY

If you are facing a financial crisis: Breathe in, breathe out, and pray!

If you are facing family problems: Breathe in, breathe out, and pray!

If you are dealing with health issues: Breathe in, breathe out, and pray!

If your car is broken down: Breathe in, breathe out, and pray!

If you have lost a loved one: Breathe in, breathe out, and pray!

If you have a child who has run from God: Breathe in, breathe out, and pray!

God didn’t promise us a life without problems and trouble…but He did promise us that He has overcome every problem we face!  He has conquered every bit of life’s messiness!  God has an answer, a solution for every mess we find ourselves in.

All we can do is Breathe in, Breathe out, and PRAY!

Leave a Reply

