The First Step to My Dream!

Last night I submitted my very first short story into the America’s Got Stories writing contest!  I have dreamed for a long time of becoming a writer and this step in pursuing my dream is surreal!  I wanted to share it with all of you so you can read it and even rate what you thought of it!  I pray that the Lord will use this story in ways that I never imagined!  I hope you enjoy it!  Here is the link:

http://www.americasgotstories.com/2011/05/broken%E2%80%99s-promise-by-cherie-clayton/

I can’t wait to see what God will do next and what He will put in my heart to write about!  God Bless you all!

What dream has God put in your heart and how are you pursuing that dream?

One thought on “The First Step to My Dream!

  1. Cherie, God has put on my heart to write books. He has already put on my heart 7 book titles and two of them are children’s books, and of course, the content of two books already. I just earnestly seek his face every day and ask him to accomplish his will for my life through me. I literally wait on him every day and he puts on my heart what to write. I heard once that if God gives you an assignment, you shouldn’t be able to do it without him. Yes, there is a part for us to do, but also a part for him to do. I think he’s teaching me to be fully dependent on him every day for all of my needs.

    Like

Leave a Reply

