Your Story

“All the days ordained for me were written in your book before one of them came to be.” Psalm 139:16 NIV

Our lives are like a book.  They are full of words, plots, suspense, characters, and chapters.  It may seem like the stories of our lives are written one word at a time, as we turn the pages day by day to see what will be revealed.  However, the Author of our lives knows the whole story!  He was the one who wrote every word!

With every choice we make a new chapter begins!  New things are revealed, and like any book, it brings a close to the previous chapter.  This can be a quite scary thing!  The suspense of not knowing what’s going to happen would have anyone on the edge of their seats! 

 As I face many changes in my life, I find myself wanting to know the end of the story before I even begin my journey!  I really don’t do well with change!  However, almost daily God has reassured me of the fact that He knows the ending of my book and it is good!  He has ordained every plot, twist, suspenseful moment, and hopeful ending. 

Today, no matter where you are in the book of your life, find comfort in the fact that God knows the ending!  What we see as the end of our book will only be the beginning of more hopeful sequel!  A Heavenly Sequel!

2 thoughts on “Your Story

Leave a Reply

